Zeeshan Janmohamed - Words From Within

karbala

اَلسَّلامُ عَلَيْكَ يا مَوْلاىَ يا اَبا عَبْدِ اللَّهِ

We speak about it,
we hear about it,
we see it,
we feel it,
we picture it,
we love it;
but, we cannot describe it; simply because words are an injustice to the stature of its nature.

Karbala.

One cannot describe the sensation experienced at the site of Baynul Haramayn; Or at the site of the shrine of Aba Abdillah; Or at the shrine of Hazrat Abbas; Or at the banks of the sacred Al-Forat.

It’s prominence does not belong to a simplistic piece of literature, rather acquires a status no fallible creature can fathom. I struggle myself as I write this piece, to find the right words to put into place as I hope to describe something I cannot even imagine as it stands.

From the day one intends to visit, to the day one arrives back – angels surround, praise…

View original post 300 more words