Yes, that’s a sad question I came across

convert ♥ confessions

523919_10150734596865017_1085619604_nWhat is sad to me about this question is that it is one that I get a lot.

What is more sad is that although Muslims ask me this question, non Muslims ask me this question more.

The sad part is that nonMuslims automatically think of Islam as having this division – between the two “sects.”

That’s a terrible portrayal of our religion.  As a matter of fact, it is one of the reasons I did not agree with Christianity.

I used to wonder, “if people think Christianity is ‘right,’ then why are there Catholics, Protestants, Lutherans, Mormons….?”

And, I wish that Islam did not have the same stigma. I will answer the question though.

So, AM I SUNNI OR SHI’AA?

I’m Muslim.

Shocking I know, and yes, I know you want to know which sect I follow.  But I don’t have an answer.
And the next question many…

View original post 714 more words